Welcome to the Hobart Synagogue.
The oldest synagogue in Australia—consecrated in 1845—is home to the Hobart Hebrew Congregation.

Please join us for prayer, a visit, or social events, and if you live in Tasmania, help us continue to grow by becoming a member.


Services


Sat 30

Progressive Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 30 January @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Sat 30

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 30 January @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Feb 06

Progressive Shabbat Shacharit Service and Bar Mitzvah

Saturday, 6 February @ 9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Feb 13

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 13 February @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Feb 19

Progressive Erev Shabbat Service

Friday, 19 February @ 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm
Feb 20

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 20 February @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Feb 27

Progressive Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 27 February @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Feb 27

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 27 February @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Mar 06

Progressive Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 6 March @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Mar 06

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 6 March @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
View more...

Events


Feb 28

Purim Picnic 2021

Sunday, 28 February @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Dec 05

Hanukkah Picnic 2021

Sunday, 5 December @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Upcoming Tours


Feb 18

Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Thursday, 18 February @ 1:30 pm

To book a new tour or to join an existing one, please read our tour information page, from which you can complete a tour booking form.