Welcome to the Hobart Synagogue.
The oldest synagogue in Australia—consecrated in 1845—is home to the Hobart Hebrew Congregation.

Please join us for prayer, a visit, or social events, and if you live in Tasmania, help us continue to grow by becoming a member.


Services


Fri 16

Progressive Erev Shabbat Service

Friday, 16 April @ 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm
Sat 17

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 17 April @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Sat 24

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 24 April @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Fri 30

Progressive Erev Shabbat Service

Friday, 30 April @ 5:45 pm - 7:00 pm
May 01

Progressive Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 1 May @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am
May 08

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service (light kiddush to follow)

Saturday, 8 May @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
May 14

Progressive Erev Shabbat Service

Friday, 14 May @ 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm
May 15

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 15 May @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
May 22

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 22 May @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
May 29

Orthodox Shabbat Shacharit Service

Saturday, 29 May @ 10:30 am - 11:30 am
View more...

Events


Dec 05

Hanukkah Picnic 2021

Sunday, 5 December @ 11:00 am - 2:00 pm

Upcoming Tours


Fri 16

Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Friday, 16 April @ 3:00 pm
Fri 16

Private Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Friday, 16 April @ 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm
Tue 20

Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Tuesday, 20 April @ 11:00 am
Wed 21

Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Wednesday, 21 April @ 2:30 pm
Fri 23

Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Friday, 23 April @ 11:00 am
May 04

School Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Tuesday, 4 May @ 10:00 am - 12:30 pm
May 07

School Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Friday, 7 May @ 10:00 am - 11:00 pm
Jun 01

School Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Tuesday, 1 June @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Aug 05

School Tour of Hobart Synagogue

Thursday, 5 August @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

To book a new tour or to join an existing one, please read our tour information page, from which you can complete a tour booking form.